Swimming lessons

Swimming pools

February half-term sports and swimming courses

Monday 15 to Friday 19 February.

Book yourself on PDF file downloadFebruary half-term sports and swimming courses (PDF, 340kb) now.

Enrolments are accepted in person at the reception, unfortunately we are not able to accept telephone bookings.

Spring swimming and sports courses

January to March 2016 - PDF file downloadSpring sports and swimming brochure (PDF, 636kb).

Please bring along your completed PDF file downloadapplication form (PDF, 39kb) at the time of booking. Our lessons cater for all ages and abilities.

Overview

Our extensive range of swimming lessons includes:

  • deep water confidence
  • synchronised swimming
  • Rookie Lifesavers
  • National Pool Lifeguard Qualification (NPLQ)
  • breaststroke clinic
  • dive, starts and turns
  • stroke development
  • parent and child classes
  • adult lessons from nervous beginners to experienced swimmers
  • children's lessons starting from 6 months upwards

Swimming lessons

Lessons are currently run on a termly basis and roughly follow the school terms. During school holidays we run a range of ‘crash courses’ designed to spark or continue an interest in swimming.

For swimming prices and opening times please see our swimming pools - prices and times page.

National Pool Lifeguarding Qualification

The RLSS UK National Pool Lifeguard Qualification (NPLQ) is the most awarded lifeguard qualification in the United Kingdom and Ireland. It is also internationally recognised.

The NPLQ is an excellent starting point for anyone looking for a career in the leisure industry. NPLQ courses and exams take place at Bracknell Leisure Centre during half terms and holidays on the following dates:

  • Monday 15 February to Saturday 20 February 2016
  • Monday 29 March to Saturday 2 April 2016
  • Monday 4 April to Saturday 9 April 2016
  • Monday 31 May to Saturday 4 June 2016
  • Monday 25 July to Saturday 30 July 2016
  • Monday 1 August to Saturday 6 August 2016
  • Monday 24 October to Saturday 29 October 2016

You can find out more and book via the RLSS website.

Was this page useful?

Yes No

Thank you. You can provide further feedback on this page using our feedback form.