Rubbish collections

Bin collection days

We operate an alternate bin collection system. Refuse is collected one week and recycling and garden waste on the following week.

Use the bin collection day finder to find your zone and bin collection dates. You can also download our collection calendars.

Christmas and New Year collection changes

Normal collection day Revised collection day
Monday 22 December Monday 22 December
Tuesday 23 December Tuesday 23 December
Christmas Eve - 24 December Christmas Eve - 24 December
Christmas Day - 25 December Monday 29 December
Boxing Day - Friday 26 December Tuesday 30 December
Monday 29 December Wednesday 31 December
Tuesday 30 December Friday 2 January
Wednesday 31 December  Saturday 3 January
New Year's Day - Thursday 1 January Monday 5 January
Friday 2 January Tuesday 6 January
Monday 5 January Wednesday 7 January
Tuesday 6 January Thursday 8 January
Wednesday 7 January Friday 9 January
Thursday 8 January Saturday 10 January
Friday 9 January Monday 12 January
Monday 12 January Tuesday 13 January
Tuesday 13 January Wednesday 14 January
Wednesday 14 January Thursday 15 January
Thursday 15 January Friday 16 January
Friday 16 January Saturday 17 January

Putting your bin out for collection

Please ensure the correct container is out at the kerbside for collection by 6.30am. This can be done the night before. Once emptied, it must be returned to your property.

Please note that leaving excess rubbish in the street is an offence that could lead to prosecution. The bin should be presented with the lid closed and excess refuse left by the bin will not be taken. However, excess recycling is acceptable.

Missed bin collections

If you have missed your bin collection please go to the missed bin collection page for more information.

New residents

Please contact Customer Services on 01344 352000 to order refuse and recycling bins. To find out what materials go in each bin please see the domestic bins and garden waste pages.

Bracknell Forest Council's waste collection contract

The council's waste collection contractor is SITA UK. The contract with them began on 1 August 2011 and runs until 31 March 2019. There is an option for a seven-year extension until 31 March 2026. The value of the contract is 1.9 million per annum. The contract includes ten waste collection trucks and a thirty-man team that carry out more than 2.5 million refuse, recycling and garden waste collections every year.

Was this page useful?

Yes No

Thank you. You can provide further feedback on this page using our feedback form.