Skip to main content

There is currently an issue which means that some council tax direct debits will be taken out early. Find out more about the council tax issue.

The Corporate Management Team

The Chief Executive 

The Chief Executive is Timothy Wheadon - he is the senior officer who leads and takes responsibility for the work of the paid staff of the council. The Chief Executive works with elected members to deliver:


Working with elected members, the Chief Executive makes sure of strong and visible leadership and direction. They encourage and enable managers to motivate and inspire their teams.

Strategic direction

The Chief Executive makes sure all staff understand and adhere to the strategic aims of the organisation and follow the direction set by the elected members.

Policy advice

The Chief Executive acts as the principal policy adviser to the elected members of the council. They lead the development of strategies which will deliver the political objectives set by the councillors.


The Chief Executive leads and develops strong partnerships across the local community to achieve improved outcomes and better public services for local people

Operational management

The Chief Executive oversees financial and performance management, risk management, people management and change management.


Chief Executive’s Office 

Abby Thomas (Assistant Director)

  • Alayna Razzell (Head of Communications and Marketing)
  • Harjit Hunjan (Head of Community Engagement and Equalities)
  • Lisa Jewell (Core Transformation Programme Manager)
  • Sarah Kingston (Adults Transformation Programme Manager)


Kevin Gibbs (Executive Director)

  • Ann Moore (Head of Democratic Services)
  • Bobby Mulheir (Assistant Director: Customer Experience, Digital and ICT)
  • Damian James (Assistant Director: Contract Services)
  • Kamay Toor (Assistant Director: Property)
  • Sanjay Prasher (Borough Solicitor)


Grainne Siggins (Executive Director)

  • Melanie O’Rourke (Assistant Director)
  • Chris Hilliard (Interim Assistant Director: Education and Learning)
  • Sarah Gee (Assistant Director: Early Help and Communities)
  • Sonia Johnson (Assistant Director: Children’s Social Care)
  • Thom Wilson (Assistant Director: Commissioning)
  • Tony Dwyer (Assistant Director: Mental Health and Out of Hours)


Stuart McKellar (Director)

  • Trish Barnard (Assistant Director: HR and Organisational Development)
  • Arthur Parker (Chief Accountant)
  • Calvin Orr (Head of Finance and Business Services)

Place, Planning and Regeneration

Andrew Hunter (Director)

  • Max Baker (Head of Planning)
  • Neil Mathews (Head of Highways and Transport)
  • Stephen Chown (Head of Parks and Countryside)
  • Barry Flavin (Head of Building Control and Land Charges)
  • Chris Mansfield (Town Centre Regeneration Manager)
  • Charlotte Pavitt (Public Health Consultant)

Senior staff salary information is published in line with the government's agenda to increase transparency and accountability in local government.