Skip to main content

Conservation areas in Bracknell Forest

Conservation areas are defined as 'areas of special architectural or historic interest, the character or appearance of which it is desirable to preserve or enhance'.

The Borough of Bracknell Forest has 5 designated conservation areas.

Within a conservation area the council has extra controls over demolition, minor developments and works and the protection and maintenance of trees, within both public areas and private gardens.

Contact Information

Planning Team

Make an enquiry