Year of green corridors events

We are running events throughout the year. More will be added to this page in the coming months.

June 2022

Horseshoe Lake and Ambarrow Court walk - Friday 24 June

When: Friday 24 June at 9:30am

Where: Horseshoe Lake, GU47 8JW

Organiser: Bracknell Forest Council

July 2022

Bat field survey - Friday 1 July

When: Friday 1 July, 8:20pm to 9:30pm

Where: Pendry's Lane

Organiser: Warfield Environment Group

Pond dipping at Blackmoor pond - Wednesday 6 July

When: Wednesday 6 July at 3:30pm

Where: Blackmoor pond, Sutherland Chase, SL5 8TE

Organiser: Wildlife in Ascot

Jennets park walk - Wednesday 20 July

When: Wednesday 20 July at 9:30am

Where: Peacock meadows car park, RG12 8DY

Organiser: Bracknell Forest Council

Tree recording in Ascot - Monday 25 July

When: Monday 25 July, 2pm to 4pm

Where: Ascot

Organiser: Wildlife in Ascot

Bat field survey - Thursday 28 July

When: Thursday 28 July, 8:50pm to 10pm

Where: Pendry's Lane

Organiser: Warfield Environment Group

August 2022

Pond dipping at Blackmoor pond - Wednesday 3 August

When: Wednesday 3 August at 3:30pm

Where: Blackmoor pond, Sutherland Chase, SL5 8TE

Organiser: Wildlife in Ascot

Bat waterway survey - Friday 5 August

When: Friday 5 August, 8:45pm

Where: Bullbrook

Organiser: Warfield Environment Group

Warfield Environment Group birthday wander - Sunday 14 August

When: Sunday 14 August, 2:30pm to 4:30pm

Where: Warfield

Organiser: Warfield Environment Group

Tree recording in Ascot - Monday 22 August

When: Monday, 2pm to 4pm

Where: Ascot

Organiser: Wildlife in Ascot

Bat waterway survey - Friday 26 August

When: Friday 26 August, 8:30pm

Where: Bullbrook

Organiser: Warfield Environment Group