Skip to main content

Customer notice: There is currently an issue with making a payment on the website. We regret any inconvenience caused. (Monday 19 March)

School admission appeals timetable

Appeals for primary school places for September 2018 are usually heard in June and July.

Appeals for secondary school places for September 2018 are usually heard in May.

Any other appeals are heard throughout the year.

Please note that these dates are subject to change.

Table showing school admissions appeal timetable

School admission appeal dates 2018

Thursday 18 January

Thursday 8 February

Thursday 22 February

Thursday 15 March

Wednesday 25 April

Tuesday 8, Wednesday 9, Thursday 10 May (secondary)

Tuesday 15, Wednesday 16, Thursday 17 May (secondary)

Tuesday 22, Thursday 24, Friday 25 May (secondary)

Tuesday 12, Wednesday 13, Thursday 14 June (secondary)

Thursday 28 June (late secondary)

Tuesday 3, Wednesday 4, Thursday 5 July (primary)

Tuesday 10, Wednesday 11, Thursday 12 July (primary)

Thursday 27 September

Thursday 4 October

Thursday 11 October

Thursday 18 October

Thursday 1 November

Thursday 15 November

Thursday 22 November

Thursday 6 December

A day of appeal hearings usually begins at 10am. 40 minutes is allocated for each appeal, although the duration of an appeal can vary.

If you have any queries regarding school admission appeals or would like further information, please contact us on 01344 352000.

Contact Information

Customer services

Make an enquiry