Skip to main content

It is with deep sadness that we have learned of the death of His Royal Highness, the Duke of Edinburgh.

School admission appeals timetable

Transfer appeals

The timetable and deadlines for the main round of school admission appeals for intake years is below:

Table showing school admissions appeal timetable

School intake

Offer day

Appeal submission deadline

Appeals will be heard by

Secondary (Year 7 2021)

Monday 1 March 2021

Tuesday 30 March 2021

Thursday 17 June 2021

Primary (Reception or Year 1 2021)

Friday 16 April 2021

Tuesday 18 May 2021

Tuesday 20 July 2021

Appeals for the same school will be considered together and parents will be notified of the arrangements for their appeal once their form is submitted.

Appeals received after the deadlines above will be heard as soon as practicably possible but may not be considered at the same time as other appeals for the same school.

In-Year appeals

School appeals for applications within a school year will be heard throughout the year, within 30 school days of the appeal being lodged. The provisional dates for in-year appeals to be heard are below:

Tuesday 23 March 2021
Thursday 29 April 2021
Thursday 27 May 2021
Thursday 24 June 2021
Tuesday 13 July 2021
Wednesday 14 July 2021 - deadline for appeals to be heard by this date is 18 June 2021
Wednesday 15 September 2021
Thursday 7 October 2021
Thursday 14 October 2021
Wednesday 3 November 2021
Wednesday 17 November 2021
Thursday 2 December 2021

If you have any queries regarding school admission appeals or would like more information, please contact us on 01344 352000.

Contact information

Customer services

Make an enquiry