General Election 2024

A parliamentary general election is taking place on Thursday 4 July 2024.


Candidates for the Bracknell constituency are:

  • Barreto, Olivio: Independent
  • Mansfield, Katie: Liberal Democrats
  • Reardon, Jason Peter: Heritage Party
  • Sunderland, James De Ville: The Conservative Party Candidate
  • Swallow, Peter: Labour Party
  • Torode, Emily Charlotte: The Green Party
  • Tullett, Malcolm Ian: Reform UK

Details for residents in the Maidenhead constituency are on the Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead website.

More about the candidates and election notices

Register to vote

If you are not registered to vote, you must register by midnight on Tuesday 18 June 2024.

Register to vote

Check if you are registered

If you are not sure if you are registered to vote, you can ask us to check.

This form is for Bracknell Forest residents. If you are not a resident, contact your local council.

Find out if you are registered to vote

Check your constituency

Bracknell Forest residents will vote in either the Bracknell constituency or the Maidenhead constituency. 

You can check what constituency you are in on the Democracy Club website.

Check your constituency

Check your polling station

A polling station is where you go to cast your vote during an election.

Your polling station name and address will be on your poll card. You can also find your polling station online.

Find your polling station

Voting deadlines

Voting deadlines for the 2024 General Election
Register to voteMidnight, Tuesday 18 June 2024
Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes5pm, Wednesday 19 June 2024
Applications for a Voter Authority Certificate or an Anonymous Elector’s Document valid for this election5pm, Wednesday 26 June 2024
Proxy vote5pm, Wednesday 26 June 2024
Emergency proxy vote5pm, Thursday 4 July 2024

Contact information

Electoral Services

Make an enquiry