Conservation areas in Bracknell Forest

There are 6 conservation areas in Bracknell Forest. The details of each of these areas are below.

Binfield conservation area

Wicks Green, Binfield was designated as a conservation area in November 2018. It comprises the rural area around the lanes, Wicks Green and Monks Alley.

The architectural and historic interest of the area includes 8 listed buildings, important specimen trees and significant open spaces.

Attachment Size
208 KB
2 MB

Crowthorne conservation area

This conservation area mainly lies within a triangular area of land defined by Duke's Ride to the north, Waterloo Road to the south and the High Street to the east.

Easthampstead conservation area

Point Royal is in Easthampstead. This was the second neighbourhood to be built in line with the Bracknell Master Plan between 1958 and 1962, forming part of the original New Town.

Warfield conservation area

Church Lane, Warfield was the first conservation area to be designated in the borough. It mainly comprises the Church of St Michael the Archangel (a Grade II listed building) and the residences around it.

Winkfield Row conservation area

The Winkfield Row Conservation Area was designated on 13 December 2005.

Winkfield village conservation area

The focus of Winkfield Village Conservation Area, which was designated on 8 December 1977, is Church Road, on which St Mary’s Church is situated. There are 5 listed buildings in the conservation area, and several other listed structures such as outbuildings, tombs and walls.

Attachment Size
863 KB
794 KB

Contact information

Planning Team